This morning at, we have profiles of the six candidates running for Congress Tuesday in the new Ninth Congressional District, which includes much of Luzerne County:


George F. Halcovage Jr.

Scott C. Uehlinger

Dan Meuser


Denny Wolff

Gary Wegman

Laura Quick

The Luzerne County portion of the Ninth Congressional District includes: Conyngham, Dallas, Harveys Lake, Nescopeck, New Columbus, Shickshinny, a portion of Hazle Twp. and the townships of Black Creek, Conyngham, Dorrance, Fairmount, Hollenback, Hunlock, Huntington, Lake, Lehman, Nescopeck, Newport, Ross, Salem, Slocum, Sugarloaf and Union.