Congratulations are in order for 25 Wyoming Valley Conference standouts, who, on Tuesday, were selected to the Pennsylvania High School Softball Association All-State teams.

(July 6, 2016 Update: The email announcing this team incorrectly reported it as being the Pennsylvania High School Softball Association All-State team. It is, in fact, the Pennsylvania High School Softball Coaches Association. It’s an important distinction to make, as July 6 brought the announcement of the official Pennsylvania High School Softball Association All-State team. Note the mention of coaches … vs. no coaches.)

That is up from the 24 who were selected in 2015.

Highlighting the list are four 1st-teamers: Tiana Wren of Holy Redeemer; Jenna Lipowski of Nanticoke Area; Celine Podlesney and Megan Trivelpiece of Hazleton Area.

Here are the selections:

Class AA (8 players)

Holy Redeemer: Morgan Bienkowski (Pitcher, Honorable Mention); Kristen Coffay (Pitcher, Honorable Mention); Abby Shorts (Catcher, Honorable Mention); Meghan Armstrong (First Base, Honorable Mention); Olivia Mennig (Second Base, Honorable Mention); Brittany Hebda (Third Base, Honorable Mention); Tiana Wren (Outfield, 1st team).

Hanover Area: Haylee Bobos (Catcher, Honorable Mention).

Class AAA (13 players)

Pittston Area: Taylor Baloga (Pitcher/Utility, Honorable Mention); Nina Cencetti (First Base, Honorable Mention); Lexi Felinski (Second Base, 2nd team); Abbey Bradigan (Third Base, Honorable Mention); Mindina Lieback (Outfield, Honorable Mention); Alexa McHugh (Outfield, Honorable Mention).

Tunkhannock: Hope Jones (Pitcher, Honorable Mention); Kailey Reposa (Second Base, 2nd team); Faith Jones (Shortstop, Honorable Mention); Jena Simmons (Outfield, Honorable Mention); Kendra Schultz (Outfield, Honorable Mention).

Nanticoke Area: Jenna Lipowski (Third Base, 1st team).

Wyoming Area: Gwen Glatz (Pitcher, Honorable Mention).

Class AAAA (4 players)

Hazleton Area: Celine Podlesney (Pitcher, 1st team); Hope Kinney (Catcher, Honorable Mention); Rebecca Rossi (Outfield, 2nd team); Megan Trivelpiece (First Base, 1st team).