Lake-Lehman’s Lynea Gregory dribbles while Wyoming Area’s Kari Melberger trails during a game in September. Both players earned all-state recognition. Photo by Warren Ruda / The Citizens’ Voice.

The Wyoming Valley Conference had excellent representation on this year’s Pennsylvania High School Field Hockey Coaches Association’s all-state teams released earlier today.

After averaging about 29 all-state selections per year from 2014 to 2016, the WVC saw an uptick with 37 all-state players for the 2017 season. (Here’s the teams from 2014, 20152016).

State runner-up Valley West had the greatest representation with eight all-state selections in Class 2A, while fellow state silver medalist Wyoming Seminary trailed closely with six all-state selections in Class A.

Lake-Lehman (five all-state players), Crestwood (four) and Holy Redeemer (four) are not far behind, either.

Wyoming Area had three all-state players. Coughlin, Dallas and Delaware Valley had two all-state players each, while Hazleton Area had a representative, as well.

Here is the full list of all-state selections from the WVC:

First team
Leah Mullery, Holy Redeemer
Makayla Adams, Lake-Lehman
Lynea Gregory, Lake-Lehman
Hannah Maxwell, Wyoming Seminary
Aubrey Mytych, Wyoming Seminary
Kelsey Reznick, Wyoming Seminary
Alex Wesneski, Wyoming Seminary

Second team
Kayla Kruk, Holy Redeemer
Alicia Galasso, Lake-Lehman
Kari Melberger, Wyoming Area
Mia Magnotta, Wyoming Seminary
Alicia Carr, Wyoming Seminary

Honorable mention
McKenna Dolan, Holy Redeemer
Lauren Mullery, Holy Redeemer
Kate Roberts, Lake-Lehman
Izzy Radel, Lake-Lehman
Ellie Glatz, Wyoming Area
Abigail Gober, Wyoming Area

First team
Jolene Ulichney, Coughlin
Katie Karpinski, Crestwood
Emily Farrell, Dallas
Rina Tsioles, Valley West
Madison Woods, Valley West
Foto Tsioles, Valley West

Second team
Mackenzie Kile, Crestwood
Sarah Richards, Crestwood
Hannah Yanovich, Dallas
Callie Edwards, Valley West
Cameryn Forgash, Valley West

Honorable mention
Ali Tedik, Coughlin
Arden Morgans, Crestwood
Karaline Stelma, Valley West
Irelynd Sullivan, Valley West
Mercedes Jasterzenski, Valley West

Second team
Megan Reed, Hazleton Area

Honorable mention
Addy Ross, Delaware Valley
Eileen Nikles, Delaware Valley

Holy Redeemer: Jesse Ornoski, Chrissy Revitt, Makenzie Savner, Madison Zulkoski, Kat Finnegan, Kayla Kruk, Alicia Kugler, Leah Mullery
Coughlin: Hannah Rushkowski, Michelle Teletenchi
Crestwood: Katie Karpinski, Arden Morgans, Lauren Shiplett, Morghan Murphy
Dallas: Sam Banks, Maria Ostrum, Mindy Ratchford, Bryce Van Deutsch
Delaware Valley: Emily Covert, Kara Gearhart, Morgan Johns, Eileen Nikles
Hazleton Area: Laura Bayzick, Mikayla Cavenas, Meleah Hoats, Brianna Magda, Megan Reed
Lake-Lehman: Makayla Adams
Valley West: Callie Edwards, Mercedes Jasterzenski, Irelynd Sullivan, Foto Tsioles, Madison Woods
Wyoming Area: Sarah Baylor, Lindsey Pozaic