Hazleton Area’s Megan Reed, left, and Holy Redeemer’s Leah Mullery helped organize Sunday’s game. Photo by Christopher Dolan / The Citizens’ Voice.

The District 2 Senior Field Hockey All-Star Classic — the first showcase of its sort in several years — is this weekend.
The brainchild of seniors Leah Mullery of Holy Redeemer and Megan Reed of Hazleton Area was first profiled in October in The Citizens’ Voice.
Sixty-six players have been split between teams representing the East and West.
The game will be played 1 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 26 at Spartan Stadium in Kingston, Valley West’s home field.
The West team is highlighted by members of the state runners-up Wyoming Seminary and Valley West, as well as state qualifiers Lake-Lehman and Delaware Valley.
The East team has players from state-qualifying Crestwood, as well as Wyoming Valley Conference Division 2 champion Holy Redeemer.
All 22 teams in the conference will be represented in one way or another. The Nanticoke Area marching band will perform the national anthem and play songs during the game.
For more information, visit the Senior Classic on Facebook.

Morghan Murphy, Crestwood
Abby Zaleppa, Crestwood
Brooke Stevens, Hanover Area
Leah Mullery, Holy Redeemer
Lauren Reidinger, Crestwood
Kayla Kruk, Holy Redeemer
Alexis Bruno, Meyers
Jada Redditt, GAR
Makenzie Savner, Holy Redeemer
Hannah Robbins, Pittston Area
Schuyler Smith, Abington Heights
Laura Bayzick, Hazleton Area
Abbie Vaxmonsky, Pittston Area
Victoria Rojas, Wallenpaupack
Michelle Tlatenchi, Coughlin
Bailey Jordan, Pittston Area
Kat Finnegan, Holy Redeemer
Megan Reed, Hazleton Area
Devon Karpovich, Hanover Area
Nina Cirelli, Pittston Area
Hannah Rushkowski, Coughlin
Jesse Ornoski, Holy Redeemer
Lauren Shiplett, Crestwood
Madison Zulkowski, Holy Redeemer
Meleah Hoates, Hazleton Area
Samantha Banks, Dallas
Vanessa Everett, GAR
Mikayla Cavenas, Hazleton Area
Arden Morgans, Crestwood
Katie Karpinski, Crestwood
Ashlyn Fitzgerald, Abington Heights
Mindy Ratchford, Dallas
Anna Van Wert, Abington Heights
Selena Soto, Meyers

Brianna Potter, Honesdale
Nikki Hartzel, Valley West
Jalen Rhodes, Wyoming Area
Callie Edwards, Valley West
Sydney Whitmire, Berwick
Lynea Gregory, Lake-Lehman
Eileen Nikles, Delaware Valley
Lindsey Pozaic, Wyoming Area
Sammi Starr, Berwick
Kara Gearhart, Delaware Valley
Lily Drak, Valley West
Reilly Bialko, Northwest
Foto Tsioles, Valley West
Leah Romanowski, Valley West
Sarah Seward, Tunkhannock
Emily Covert, Delaware Valley
Morgan Johns, Delaware Valley
Makayla Adams, Lake-Lehman
Alex Falzone, Tunkhannock
Karley Creswell, Lackawanna Trail
Irelynd Sullivan, Valley West
Morgan Gifford, Delaware Valley
Quinlan Hammersley, Tunkhannock
Emily Sims, Wyoming Seminary
Mercedes Jasterzenski, Valley West
Camryn Litjens, Wyoming Seminary
Liz Owens, Valley West
Corinne Wohlmaker, Honesdale
Courtney Dwyer, Lackawanna Trail
Jay Patterson, Wyoming Seminary
Madison Klopp, Lake-Lehman
Madison Woods, Valley West
Laurel Hopfer, Tunkhannock