The National Field Hockey Coaches Association recently announced its All-Academic squad for the 2018 season.
According to a news release, more than 2,415 student-athletes from 297 high schools made the cut, including many from the Wyoming Valley Conference.
Qualifications for All-Academic status include that high school seniors and juniors must achieve a 3.5 GPA out of 4.0, or the equivalent, through the first quarter of the 2018-19 school year.
Seniors and juniors who achieved a 3.9 GPA or greater are recognized as Scholars of Distinction.

COUGHLIN: Ashley Chase, Morgan Gayton*, Briannah Lee, Jordan Pugh, Abie Sorokas
CRESTWOOD: Alexis Armstrong*, Emma Colo*, Abigail Davis, Chloe Greene, Emma Janosczyk*, Mackenzie Kile*, Sarah Richards
DALLAS: Shannon Barrett*, Lauren Delamater, Emily Farrell, Alexis Lanza, Madison Pertl*, Sydney Strickland*, Hannah Yanovich, Grace Young*
DELAWARE VALLEY: Tarna Batleman, Addy Ross
HOLY REDEEMER: Meredythe Baird, Devyn Boich, McKenna Dolan, Caton Fahey, Lauren Mullery, Rebecca Revitt, Amelia Sack, Kayla Serafin, Madison Stoltz, Katie Wills
WYOMING AREA: Morgan Beppler*, Ellie Glatz*, Abigail Gober*, Bayli Grossi*, Kari Melberger*, Cassidy Orzel*, Lauren Parente
WYOMING SEMINARY: Kate Barilla, Reese Butcher, Halle Kehl, Bari Lefkowitz, Hannah Maxwell, Kelsey Reznick*, Alex Wesneski
* Scholar of Distinction